Gilbert I. “Buddy” Low Scholarship

Gilbert I. "Buddy" Low

The Beaumont Foundation began the Gilbert I. “Buddy” Low Scholarships in 2007 as a way to transform the lives of three graduating seniors from San Augustine High School each year desiring to attend any public Texas university. All awards are based on financial need and demonstrated evidence of strong commitment to academic success and achievement of personal and educational goals. These three scholarships honor outstanding retired San Augustine High School teachers by naming the scholarships in their honor – The Dorette Barr Scholarship, The Anna Kathryn Holbrook Scholarship and The Harlowe Johnson Scholarship.